ViBe & Wrestling interview with Bianca Belair: «Simone Biles is my inspiration» (MARCA)

For the first time ever, ViBe & Wrestling & Marca got the chance to speak with the SmackDown women’s Champion Bianca Belair and knowing her past we wanted to touch on what happened to Simone Biles during the Olimpics. She stated really clear: «Simone Biles is my inspiration» and from that first sentence of the interview the rest flew by.

Here is out chat with the one Superstar set to pin the 4 Horsewomen of WWE:

«We are humans»

On Simone Biles and the importance of mental health:

«Simone Biles is so inspiring on what she did specially in such a big stage and she allowed herself to be vulnerable and put her mental health before her physical habilities and speaks volumes as well the team and the coaches that she had the fact that they were able to support her and they went out there support her and they still won the medal. The message is that athletes are humans and it is so hard mentally and we have to look at her and admire her for what she did because there are times that as athletes we felt that something was not going well but we kept on pushing and it’s ok to put your mental health first.

«In college I had a coach who did that for me. I was struggling so much mentally with depression, anxiety, eating disorders… and he told me: «You have to go and talk to a doctor, you are back on track until they clear you» and he put my mental health first and at that time I didn’t understand but he helped me so much as a human being and as an athlete too, even to this day. I know my triggers I know how to manage my mental health better; it’s still a marathon and now for me is just… my husband is helping me so much, even for WrestleMania he was giving me affirmations all throughout the day. Everytime I was saying something that sounded that I was doubting myself or I was scared he was giving me affirmations, so surrounding myself with the love of my parents and dealing with like an imposter syndrome because they are telling me all the time: «Yes you can do this» and I say: «Do I really can do this?» «Yes of course you can do this»… But Simone Biles inspired me with all she did and any athlete can relate to her and she’s gonna help every athlete in all sports across the board».

On Nikki cashing in her MITB briefcase on Charlotte and not on her:

«I think is because they are both on Monday Night Raw. That’s just how it worked out and it worked out in her favor so she made a smart move I think».

On NXT being repackage:

NXT is home to me. They really built me from the ground. When I came to NXT I didn’t know anything so it’s an amazing place to be and no matter how long you are there there’s always gonna instill something in you that can ignite you the fire in you and help you to succeed no matter where you’re at.

As far as repackaging NXT, I know no matter what happens NXT and WWE in general is so good at adapting and just being successful at anything that they do. Look at the ThunderDome and how they adapted at what was happening in the world, making the ThunderDome and virtual fans being able to adapt no matter what to be successful and that’s what’s amazing about this company. Anybody that stops foot in this company, no matter what, can go off and be successful inside and outside”.