ViBe & Wrestling interview Sami Zayn: «I don`t really like watching videos of people get hurt» (Marca exclusive)

ViBe & Wrestling was invited, on behalf of Marca, to cover one of the last media calls before WrestleMania, this time with WWE Superstar Sami Zayn. We had the chance to talk to the canadian ace about his lasts days and the hundreds and hundred of calls and texts messages he received after Johnny Knoxville flew his phone number all over L.A.

Sami Zayn wants to end Johnny Knoxville at WrestleMania

How difficult is to be Sami Zayn after your phone number goes viral?

That was one screenshot from my cellphone that exploted when Johnny Knoxville got my ohone numberand flew a banner with my phone number on it over the city of Los Angeles. He gave my phone number out all over the city of L.A. and went out online and also on our tv show, and I don’t know how it happened but whatever… So the world got my phone number and over the last 10 days or so I received over 200.000 phone calls, 2.000 or 3.000 I don´t know how many… I wrote them down somewhere… hundreds of thousandds of texts messages and my phone never stopped; every second of every day, no matter what time it is I looked at the phone and there’s activity. It’s been very stressful but there’s also been some fun moments because I actually answered my phone, it is my actual phone so, every now and then I answered the phone, I answered calls from Sapin, Italy, you name it… Ghana, Kenya, South Africa, Singapore, Malaysia, Guatemala, Peru… you name the country, I got phone calls from there and I answered the phone calls and sometimes they are so shocked because it’s actually me, but it’s kind of enjoyable, once in a while but I guess I have to deal with that headache and I hope that I can put this issue to rest when I beat Johnny Knoxville at WrestleMania.

What was your reaction when they told you that your opponent at WrestleMania was Johnny Knoxville and what is your mindset going into match where anything goes?

I didn´t grow up as a huge fan of Jackass and mainly because I didn´t understad what the show was. I thought that it was just guys hurting eachother and as strange this is gonna sound coming from a WWE Superstar I don`t really like watching videos of people get hurt. I thought that’s all Jackass was, but of course now I understand that that is not what it is. It’s about the friendship but I understand it now because when I was young I was not a Jackass fan so when I started doing things with Johnny Knoxville on television I didn’t think it was such a big of a deal until the first time we did something and he was in the ring behind me an threw me over the top rope and the fans were going absolutely crazy and it kind of opened my eyes and I though: ‘Wait a minute. They love this guy, this is amazing!’ Any time you are a bad guy you want a good guy that the fans care about and they really care about him which is also I think that’s interesting because a lot of times WWE fans only care about WWE Superstars, a lot of times when you get celebrities from the outside world our fans tend to reject them, but with Johnny Knoxville they absolutely love him. Every single time he’s been in the ring there’s been unbelievable oovation for him and it makes my job so much more fun and now the match is anything goes so I think that is going to be even more fun because who knows what to expect?

Deja un comentario